Google Chrome

October 29, 2008 at 3:38 pm (Programming/Development, Uncategorized)

I’ve been using Google’s new browser, Chrome, for about a month now and I’m really enjoying it. From the way it handles tabs to the streamlined interface, it’s really been a joy to use.

Now, that’s not to say it is without its little quirks. One thing that drives me nuts is that Yahoo! mail always seems to kill Chrome’s web access on my system. Meaning, once I go to my Yahoo! mail account and attempt to browse away, my connection is essentially dead – but only in Chrome. All my other browsers work fine. I don’t know what would cause this, but hey, it is a beta. I know what you’re thinking: “What?! Google has a product in beta?! It can’t be!”… ok, I’m joking, but that is a valid reason for buggy software.

Anyway, I recently read a good article regarding Chrome and, more importantly, the use of a browser as hosts for applications. You can read it here.

1 Comment

  1. Jack Clarke said,

    I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more articles from you in the future.

    – Jack

Leave a Reply

