Winds of Change

May 5, 2008 at 8:59 pm (Uncategorized)

Taking into consideration the advice of a couple experienced developer friends of mine, I’ve decided to start this blog.

In the blog I’ll be posting regarding software engineering & game development issues, technologies, personal projects and insights. Now that I’ve finished my degree and started a new career as a software engineer I’m hoping to immerse myself in the knowledge of my coworkers and learn all I can. I’ll be working primarily in C++ and *nix shell scripting on a large information server product. If all goes well, I’ll be exposed to things that pique my interest and I’ll try to blog about those things.

Also, I’ll be continuing my independent game development efforts. These will be primarily XNA (C#) projects for the PC and XBOX 360. Once again, I’ll try to blog about different things I learn or particular projects that I think are interesting or useful in some way.

That’s it for now… I’m off to start my new career!

Leave a Reply

